Eta Sigma Chapter of Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc. was founded in 1923 by Past National President Fannie O’Bannon. The original chapter name was Gamma chapter chartered at the Old Atlanta University which subsequently was changed to the Eta Sigma chapter in 1929. Past National President, Evelyn Hawkins Hoods is currently a member of the Eta Sigma Chapter. Our signature project is the Debutante Ball, which the chapter has hosted for over 50 years, and presented over 1,000 young ladies to society.

Eta Sigma is one of the oldest chapters in the Southeast Region. Our chapter advises Spelman College, Clark Atlanta University and University of West GA. We take pride in our rich heritage in the Atlanta area.

For additional information about joining our chapter, please fill out the contact form on this website, and will contact you at our earliest convenience.